Our Team

As the Executive Principal of the Academy I am immensely proud that we have a strong team of dedicated staff who are there to teach and support the pupils during their time with us.

We have a team of staff in place to support our Nursery, Reception, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3 , Year 4 & Year 5 pupils. Growing to include Year 6 in September 2021.

Our Team

Mrs K Burns Executive Principal
Ms L Byrne Associate Principal
Mrs R Booth Deputy Principal / EYFS & Key Stage One Lead
Mrs S Hepworth Assistant Principal / Key Stage Two Lead & Classroom Teacher
Miss E Richards Assistant Principal / Classroom Teacher & SENCO

Mr K Connaghan Classroom Teacher
Mr R Cummings Classroom Teacher
Miss H Doyle Classroom Teacher
Miss B Garside Classroom Teacher
Miss R Hadfield Classroom Teacher
Mrs J Harvey Classroom Teacher
Miss K Hewitt Classroom Teacher
Miss S Longson Classroom Teacher
Mrs N Nickson Classroom Teacher
Miss S Shemeld Classroom Teacher
Miss J Smith Classroom Teacher
Mrs A White Classroom Teacher
Miss E Wittich Classroom Teacher
Miss L Wrigley Classroom Teacher

Mrs E Dickinson Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss V Grogan Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss M Akhtar Teaching Assistant
Miss S Carmichael Teaching Assistant & Midday Assistant
Miss H Clark Teaching Assistant
Miss E Combs Teaching Assistant
Mrs R Davenport Teaching Assistant
Miss A Fowler Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Gage Teaching Assistant
Miss V Hall Teaching Assistant
Miss S Hindley Teaching Assistant
Mr R Le Duc Teaching Assistant / Pastoral
Miss L Littlewood Teaching Assistant, Midday Assistant & After School Playworker
Mrs S Lord Teaching Assistant
Mrs C McBurnie Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Partington Teaching Assistant
Miss Z Shenton Teaching Assistant & After School Playworker
Miss R Stallard Teaching Assistant
Miss A Tawiah Teaching Assistant
Miss L Wray Teaching Assistant

Miss S Begum Midday Assistant
Miss K Fuller Midday Assistant & Breakfast Club Leader
Mrs C Howarth Midday Assistant & Cleaner
Miss G Kour-Singh Midday Assistant
Miss R Mahony Midday Assistant
Mrs D Morgan Midday Assistant
Miss F O’Brien Midday Assistant
Miss R Seale Midday Assistant
Miss L Smith Midday Assistant
Mr D Taylor After School Club Playworker
Miss S Turner Midday Assistant

Miss H Thomas Office Manager
Mrs H Harris Office Administrator
Mrs C Redford Receptionist & Midday Assistant

Mr J Woolley Site Manager
Mr K Johnston Caretaker
Miss J Kristofferson Cleaner
Miss P Lawless Cleaner
Miss J Standrin Cleaner